This year's event will showcase three nights of art and music. Not only will both Lincoln Jazz Bands perform, but we will also have special guest performers and a gallery of artwork created especially for the event by students in our Art department. Each evening includes a raffle, art show and live jazz performances; the last evening will be “Student Night” featuring special student pricing, dance classes, and an open dance floor!

Wednesday, February 8
Special Guest Artist:
Top Shelf

Thursday,February 9
Special Guest Artist:
Monte Vista High School

Friday, February 10
Special Guest Artist:
Prospect High School

Students pay $5.00 at the door on Friday!
Latin dance instruction begins at 7pm 

Sound by Vemo Productions

Lincoln Jazz Bands I & II perform nightly. 

Shows begin at 7:30 p.m.


Please select here (includes $1 service charge per ticket)
Credit sale to (student name):

Tickets on sale at the door. Pay with cash, check, or credit card

Jazz In The Box Pre-Sale Raffle Ticket Form



About the Jazz Bands

The Jazz Bands are the premiere instrumental ensembles at Lincoln High School. The Lincoln Jazz Band has earned a reputation as an excellent performing ensemble throughout the local community. They have performed all over the South Bay and been guest performers at places like the University of Colorado at Boulder, San Francisco Pier 39, and Disneyland. Students who graduate from our program have gone on to successful professional careers in music as performers and educators, participate in community and professional ensembles, and become lifetime supporters of the performing arts.

Lincoln Jazz Band Students 2016-2017

Claudia Azalde, Rachael Bailey, Henry Braunreuther, Joe Cefalu, Josh Cortz, Enzo Filangeri, Miles Gonzales, Alfonso Lopez Perez, Julian Lucero, Ricky Martinez, Gab Richardson, Ronnie Rodriguez, Gio Santana, Daniel Suarez, Henry Taylor, Jesus Vasquez, Camilo Velasquez, Steffan Velasquez, Leo Alcala, Daniel Ariza, Andrew Bays, Moritz Boehm, Hernan Camancho, Carlos Chavez, Alex Coppinger, Tahv Demayo, Yoni Eisips, Jesse Fernandez, Bryan Gonzalez, Elijah Guido, Hector Lopez, Duarte Martins, Carlos Medina, Naerya Orinion, Michael Ramos, Christopher Raynes, Jacob Richardson, Shannon Ushijima, Lupe Vindiola, Josh Walker